Archive for September 22nd, 2013

September 22, 2013

The Man @ Le Mans

An undoubted strong team effort from team Suzuki but given it’s Guy’s first foray into endurance racing coming second is indeed a worthy result.


An after race interview sees him knackered looking by jubilant and celebrating the obvious talent of his team.


Official Results –

1st: Kawasaki team of Grégory Leblanc, Fabien Foret and Nicolas Salchaud brilliantly won the 36th edition of Le Mans 24 Hours in 2013.
2nd: Suzuki No. 2 Team R2CL Guy Martin, Dylan Bush and Gwen Giabbani
3rd: Yamaha No. 94 Yahama France – GMT94 – Michelin Yamalube led by David Checa, Kenny Foray and Matthieu Lagrive


A well deserved cup o’ tea now lad!